more mucking around

I’ve been playing around with my iPhone.   After reading a post on Traci Bunker’s blog I downloaded the Hipstamatic, Pic Grunger and Fish Eye apps and compared some photos – great fun!

Lion's Tail

Lion's tail - regular camera shot

Lion's Tail 2

Lion's tail - a Fish Eye option

The second example is a separate shot.  In the next two photos, the second example is a treatment of the first.  I don’t know if I’m using the correct terminology here – and if you learn something new it’s the short-sighted leading the blind as most of what I know is the result of just mucking around.

Sailing forth

Hipstamatic shot

Sailing forth 2

Pic Grunger treatment

I really enjoyed messing around with these apps – not as much as being down at the beach with my grand-daughters though.  They stayed for the weekend and the weather was perfect – it was sheer delight!

Leave a Reply

