still smiling

I’ve continued playing with the Gelli Plate and each time I’ve tried to be deliberate in what I do, the more likely it has been that it’s gone awry . . . the story of my life, I should act intuitively more often.

Results have been mixed and although the primary colours were a bit messy, the earth tones worked well.  There is one stencil (Crafters Workshop, Peebles) and a couple of my own that were really useful.    Today’s results:

The primary colours print I like best.  The line across the middle is not really turgquoise, it's more of a washed out green . . . my camera leaves a lot to be desired.

This is the primary colour print I like best. The line across the middle is not really turgquoise, it’s more of a washed out green . . . my camera leaves a lot to be desired.

I like the cell-like appearance after taking a print, removing the stencil and then taking this last print.  Whatever paints I used . . . I liked the effect.

I was intrigued by the cell-like appearance after taking a print, removing the stencil and then taking this print, sometimes there was a really nice ghost print however they didn’t photograph well.  Whatever paints I used with this stencil . . . I liked the effect.

Just grey . . . with the peebles stencil.

Just grey . . . with the pebbles stencil.

I hadn't cleaned the plate off so there are scraps of colour . . . I love it.

I hadn’t cleaned the plate off, nor the stencil so there are scraps of all the paints . . . I love it.

I kept a piece of paper handy to stamp off the excess of paint on the stencil . . . a happy accident.

I kept a piece of paper handy to stamp off the excess of paint on the stencil . . . a happy accident.

Now, if I can just organise the ‘accidents’ to happen when I want them . . . and perhaps decide what I’m going to do with all this gorgeous paper!

Thanks for stopping by . . .

8 thoughts on “still smiling

Leave a Reply

