kokesi dolls

I was fortunate enough to spend some time living in Tokyo and collected some kokesi dolls, as you do.  After visiting Diana Trout’s blog this morning I thought I’d post the a picture!Of course they don’t look like real Kokeshi dolls – I’ll post some photos of them tomorrow perhaps.  And if it looks like I was heavily influenced by some artist or other I probably was – I just wish I could remember who so I could give them the credit!

It’s nearing the end of the school holidays here and I’m off to pick up my wonderful wise grand-daughters for a couple of days – lucky me!

2 thoughts on “kokesi dolls

  1. Oh! These drawings are such fun. I would love to see your real kokeshi. I have a small collection as well! We should linked posts! So much fun catching up with you, Wendy. I love the sheep and deer. Can’t believe how much open space there is there. Beautiful

Leave a Reply

