a small problem

When I read a post by Violette Clark this morning, she had written that every summer the sun bleaches the fluorescent pink from letters on her Creative Juice sign.  I’ve suggested using test posts of exterior/interior house paint.

I use test posts on the terracotta pots I use outside and thought that maybe, it would work on her sign – what do you think?

Now that I look at my pots I can see I could do with bigger sized pots!

As for piles of stones. I rather like them.  Building and drawing – these with water-colour pencils and a zebra double ended pen.  I can’t give more detail about the pen as I bought it when I was living in Tokyo and cannot read the label.  It was a shame I used such thin paper – it was about to disintegrate when I attempted to apply more colour  and it buckled something shocking!Stones

8 thoughts on “a small problem

  1. This is a delightful post from beginning to end. Thank you for adding such loveliness and creativity to my day. Now I’m inspired, and with new ideas shall attempt to add to the beauty I have just received.

    I spent a goodly part of one December enjoying a startlingly beautiful summer on the South Island.

  2. oh my gosh – your plant post are so lovely! Thank you Wendy – and thanks so much for the mention. I wonder if we get more rain in B.C. than you do and if that would affect the longevity of the paint? In any case i will buy some test pots of colour from my local paint store and see how that works!
    I love your sketch of the stacked rocks – they are beautiful – the addition of the patterns below the rocks are lovely too!
    Love, violette

    • Thank you for the lovely comment about my stacked stones Violette. As for rain, I don’t think the rain woould affect the colour so much as the sun – and the sun is fierce here in the summer! Combine the sun with the salt in the wind . . . that’s a lot of punishment for paint..

    • Thank you Lynette – and a holiday bonus is having the gorgeous girls for a second stay! I don’t get a lot of my mucking around done but I do have a lot of fun! And isn’t that what it’s all about?

Leave a Reply

