A pincushion

This one’s for you Diana,  thanks for the post today!my Thai pincushion

Whenever I hand stitch anything, I invariably lose a needle somewhere and you can guess how I find it.  Pretty predictable eh?  So I now use a pincushion – and not just any pincushion.  This one is from Thailand, I bought it in a local market from a woman who spoke no English (and my Thai is somewhat limited).  It is made entirely by hand out of recycled materials and I love it.  It reminds of my years living there, the wonderful friends I made and the travelling we did together – just by looking at a pincushion I know I’m truly blessed.

2 thoughts on “A pincushion

    • Yes, two layers – slit, the edges are turned under and handstiched – is that reverse applique? I simply wouldn’t have the patience to work on something so small – maybe a bigger piece where I could use the machine.

Leave a Reply

